image

So this goes along with several of my other blogs, and I said if someone is toxic to you, you have to let them go. My health was being affected, mentally and physically. When someone you really care about verbally abuses you every time they have a few beers, something isn’t right. I know I made a promise but could not keep, which saddens me greatly. I am lucky that the person doesn’t live close to me I suppose. So it is a simple, block and delete. I shouldn’t be afraid to open a message and wonder if I am being loved or hated.
I thought I  could fix him, but that is not my job.  My job is to fix myself.
On a good note, I was able to spend time with a friend that I have had well over half my life. We talked, we laughed, we were silly just like the old days. She’s the Louise to my Thelma. So life goes on.  Be with the people who love you and make you happy, period.

Thank you for reading ♡♡

image

